cddaffaa3661dfa0530532262abf60cd

 

love this explanation of strength by Holley Gerth in YOU’RE ALREADY AMAZING and the following questions which can help us indentify our strengths:

 

“a strength is a personal characteristic that can be used on behalf of God in service to others”

 

S   Service ~ Does it help me serve God and others?

T   Time ~ Has it been present throughout much of my life?

R   Relationships ~ Do others see this?

E   Energy ~ Do I feel energized when I’m living this way?

N   Natural ~ Does this come naturally to me most of the time? Or do I know God has intentionally developed this in me even though it doesn’t?

G   Glory ~ Does God ultimately get the glory from it?

T   Trials ~ Even in hard times, does it usually come through somehow?

H   Heart ~ Does this really feel like a core part of who I am?

 

“For we are God’s own handiwork (His workmanship). We are His masterpiece, created anew in Christ Jesus so we may do the good things He prepared and planed in advance for us to do.”  (Ephesians 2:10)

 

We are created by God for a plan and a purpose – and most importantly wired and gifted for that purpose!