You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 8, 2017.

1 the world needs revival
2 revival must be in the church
3 revival begins in me
4 revival needs room

Revival comes through the revived.

And again He entered Capernaum and it was heard that He was in the house. Immediately many gathered together, so that there was no longer room to receive them, not even near the door. And He preached the word to them. Then they came to Him, bringing a paralytic who was carried by four men. And when they could not come near Him because of the crowd, they uncovered the roof where He was. So when they had broken through, they let down the bed on which the paralytic was lying.  Mark 2:1-4

 

Revival Begins with me!

 

It started with:

– the person that invited Jesus to his house

– the friends who took their friend

– the people who told their friends

– the man who stood up and was healed

 

– with you and me saying YES every day to walking with God

 

Today we have opportunities all around us to bring heaven to earth, to bring hope to the hopeless and light to those in darkness.

If we are revived and alive then that life spills out contagiously to others and they begin to see the reality of God through our lives and our living.  If the Gospel is real our lives should look like it!

Revival begins in my heart, in my spirit, in my thoughts and actions.  It begins in my life and then flows to those in my world.

Are you revived?

 

my prayer today:

Lord, ignite a passion for the lost

help me today to be bold and on purpose about talking to people about you

remind me that revival begins with me, today

and that nothing is impossible for You

Follow One Passion One Devotion on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Worship Wednesday

1000 Things

June 2017
S M T W T F S
« May    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
