jesus feet

 

Jesus is our model.
As He lived, so we should live.
As He was obedient, so we should be obedient.
As He prayed, so we should pray.
As He loved, so we should love.
He has called us to follow Him, just as He called His disciples to come follow Him and learn ministry.
Jesus sets the example of what it is to know the Father, love the Father and serve the Father.
He sets the example of how we should relate to one another – love, service, truth, compassion.
He is our model.

He demonstrates what normal Christianity is – knowing God and making Him known.

there’s a popular movement with some real cred – WWJD – its a good question to ask – what would Jesus do? how would Jesus relate to that person? how would Jesus show love? what would Jesus say in this situation? what would Jesus do next? would Jesus do that? what wouldn’t Jesus do? you get the picture…

Remember your leaders, who spoke the word of God to you. Consider the outcome of their way of life and imitate their faith. Hebrews 13:7
And you should imitate me, just as I imitate Christ. 1 Corinthians 11:1
To this you were called, because Christ suffered for you, leaving you an example, that you should follow in his steps. 1 peter 2:21
Whoever claims to live in him must walk as Jesus did. 1 john 2:6
The one who says he belongs to Christ should live the same kind of life Christ lived. 1 John 2:6 NL
So Jesus said, “When you have lifted up the Son of Man, then you will know that I am the one I claim to be and that I do nothing on my own but speak just what the Father has taught me. 29The one who sent me is with me; he has not left me alone, for I always do what pleases him.” John 8:28-29
Your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus: Philippians 2:5
This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. John 15:12
But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord. 2 Corinthians 3:18
For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren. Romans 8:29

THE BIG QUESTION:

what are the most significant things that jesus said and did that personally impacted you?

what about jesus’ life challenges you the most?

