The lyrics of this song are amazing.  It is one of those songs that I hadnt paid attention to on the album but every time it came on it would make me pause and listen and feel.

It moves my heart that Chris Quilala is the one leading this song as prior to this album they had a beautiful newborn baby die at birth.  He sings out of tragedy with raw faith.  Every time he sings I BELIEVE IN YOU my heart stretches to grow in faith.  Faith doesnt mean the absence of problems or pain but in those moments it believes that God is good, that He never changes and has all the power.

 

Verse 1
The One who made the
blind to see
is
moving here in front of me, moving here in front of me
The One who made the
deaf to hear
is
silencing my every fear, silencing my every fear
Chorus
I believe in You,
I believe in You
You’re the God of mira
cles
I believe in You,
I believe in You
You’re the God of mira
cles
Interlude
Verse 2
The One who does im
possible
Is
reaching out to make me whole
reaching out to make me whole
The One who put death
in its place
His
life is flowing through my veins
His life is flowing through my veins
Chorus
|2x|
Bridge
The God who was and
is to come
the power of the
Risen One
the God who brings the
dead to life
You’re the God of
miracles! You’re the God of miracles!

 

