43e39040

Lonely spaces can be lovely spaces.

Luke 5:16 But Jesus often withdrew to lonely places and prayed.

Yes I know its the semantics.

When we often think of the word lonely we think of aloneness, brokenness, lack, sorrow.

But what if it is our perception that defines whether a space is lonely or lovely in our lives.

What if we reframed it?

What if we turned that time when we’re finding ourselves relationally into time when we draw closer to God?

Just as Jesus did.

What if we viewed the season as a time of growth and an opportunity to pray and read and say yes to God?

God is with us.  Jesus is with us.

Always.

I think when we draw into the loveliness of God’s presence and find our security in Him then He is able to sustain us and fill our lives.

Time and time again it says in psalms – YOU are my portion.  You fill me.  You satisfy me.  In YOU in find my security.

Psalm 16:5 Lord, you alone are my portion and my cup; you make my lot secure.

Psalm 73:26 My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion for ever.

Psalm 145:16 You open Your hand And satisfy the desire of every living thing.

Psalm 142:5 I cried out to You, O Lord: I said, “You are my refuge, My portion in the land of the living.

The good news is God’s promise : Psalm 68:6 God sets the lonely in families, he leads out the prisoners with singing; but the rebellious live in a sun-scorched land.

Lonely spaces can become lovely spaces

