Last night I was privileged to go and hear Todd White at c3 church here in Auckland.  He had been a main speaker at a local christian music festival over the weekend.   I had been incredibly impressed by him in the Father of Lights and Holy Ghost movie and had recently started listening to his podcast.  People often say about, and to, Todd White, that he is the “real deal”.  Authentic love for God and for people radiate from him.  Even on the podcast you can feel the love.   Watching him in real life was awesome.  Heart wrecking.  At moments he was overcome with emotion and passion.  Authentically.  You could feel his spirit growling like a lion in places.   Raw power and surrender.  I took my nearly 13 year old son and some of the HKC youth along so that they could see a man on fire and that they too would catch on fire.  I pray that their hearts would be marked for Jesus and Jesus alone, branded with the hunger to see the lost saved, captivated by His love for both themselves personally and the world around them.  I know that I was afresh last night.

