At the start of 2014 this is what I looked forward into and felt for the year:

 

This is the year :)

 

as a new year unfolds i’m feeling its very much a step out of the boat onto the water kind of year (did you ever guess that?)

butt he other significant word i’m feeling is PRESENCE

i want this year and my life to be characterised and shaped by HIS PRESENCE

i want housegroup to be experiencing HIS PRESENCE

i want to preach saturated and overflowing with HIS PRESNCE

i want my marriage and parenting to be influenced by HIS PRESENCE

i want my connections to leave an indelible mark of HIS PRESENCE

at the end of the year i want to know Him more and make Him known more

i want to keep on completing the M’cheyne Bible reading plan but also read for PRESENCE in my new Revival Bible

i dont just want to read words, i want to know The Word

i want to have worship times that leave me changed and refreshed

i want to live out of overflow

i want to go deep before i go wide

i want to sit before i serve

 

{Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger}

in the PRESENCE of my Saviour!

