keepcalmgodloves:    onceshedecidedtofly:    Don’t tell God how big your storm is. Tell the storm how big your God is.    (via imgTumble)

 

i feel really small when a 6.6 earthquake hits the town where my parents live.

i feel really small when my daughter has a potentially life threatening allergy reaction.

i feel small sending my kids to school each day.

i feel small, often.

life is fragile.

this world is broken, groaning, crying out for restoration and renewal and for the return of The King.

 

but my God is big.  bigger than i can even comprehend or define.

He is the one who breathed out the stars, spoke and there was light, who created the universe and holds all things in His hands.

 

By the word of the LORD the heavens were made, their starry host by the breath of his mouth. Psalm 33:6

 

He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn over all creation. For by Him all things were created that are in heaven and that are on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or principalities or powers. All things were created through Him and for Him. And He is before all things, and in Him all things consist.  Colossians 1:14-16

 

He is the healer, the storm calmer, the life giver.

He knows my days, my hours, my minutes, my thoughts.

 

Before a word is on my tongue you, Lord, know it completely. You hem me in behind and before, and you lay your hand upon me.  Psalm 139:4-5

 

i am secure in His might and love.

i am safe in His grace and power.

i belong to Jesus.

i AM small.  but He is amazing.

i put my trust in Him.

