“The emotion of feeling grateful doesn’t happen naturally. It is a result of the deliberate choice of demonstrating gratitude.” In other words, you don’t show gratitude because you feel grateful, you feel grateful because you show gratitude.

When we’re living our lives with intentional gratitude we’re fixing our eyes upon Jesus and agreeing YES He is good and YES He is faithful and YES He is Lord and YES He is the one who loves us!  Gratitude is an expression of faith.

 

 

1000 things

 

 

Be joyful: Intentionally look around for measures of joy each day. There is joy in simply being alive and in being redeemed by God. Remember, joy is a choice we make, not a feeling we hope to get from our circumstances. It’s good to look for the good, to celebrate it even in small ways. Doing so is a moment of victory.  Lysa TerKeurst

 

 

2639.  sunshine

2640.  new opportunities – acting Youth Pastor 2015 @ The River

2641.  new opportunities – Life Coaching Course 2015

2642.  #liveyourlist

2643.  the best housegroup in the world

2644.  delicious fresh bread

2645.  fault in our stars

2646.  generous friends

2647.  the best church in the world

2648.  my sweet girl – she is delightful

2649.  my spunky son – nearly taller than me, growing in wisdom

2650.  new babies

2651.  christmas trees

2652.  dreamers and builders

2653.  frozen

2654. new dining room table and chairs… and the east auckland grapevine to give away our old ones (and quickly too, posted it and boom, gone and picked up!)

2655.  good conversation

2656.  safe travels

2657.  weddings, births and engagements

2658.  fringe times with antonio

2679.  mumstime

2680.  lovely cards from my bible in schools class

2681.  leading and loving it connectLIVE

2682.  upholstery cleaner

2683.  fly spray

2684.  navy

2685.  early nights

2686.  spotify

 

“Too often I miss Him, oblivious, blind. I don’t see all the good things that He is giving me, gracing me with, brushing my life with. True, He is everywhere, always. Before I thought of Him as further off, not so close. When I started to see all the things that I love bestowed upon me, I started to see Him as near, present, everywhere, showering me with good things. Seeing the things I love all around me gives me eyes to see that I am loved, that He loves me.” Ann Voskamp

 

