He is! Hand ALL cares over to him! He is strong and has so much love for you! He says I AM.

 

Louie Giglio writes about when God revealed His name to Moses as I AM. God said, literally, My name is I am that I am!

Giglio writes, “God was telling Moses: I AM the center of everything. I AM running the show. I AM the same every day, forever. I AM the owner of everything. I AM the Lord. I AM the Creator and Sustainer of life. I AM the Savior. I AM more than enough. I AM inexhaustible and immeasurable. I AM God.

In a heartbeat, Moses knew God’s name – and something more. He finally knew his. If God’s name is I AM, Moses’ name must be I am not. I am not the center of everything. I am not in control. I am not the solution. I am not all-powerful. I am not calling the shots. I am not the owner of anything. I am not the Lord.

That’s my name, too. And yours…I am not, but He knows my name.

I am not, but He pursued me in His love. I am not, but I have been purchased and redeemed.

I am not, but I have been invited into The Story.

I am not, but I know the Creator of the universe.

I am not, but I know I AM!”

What a privilege we have to know this eternal God!

Live under His authority.  Surrender to God’s authority and engage in God’s plan.

