The phrase Set Apart has a special place in my heart as this year I have been incredibly blessed to be part of our Set Apart School at The River.   Yesterday at SAS (Set Apart School) we did a deployment session at our local primary school and repainted all the concrete art in the junior school.  It was a lot of fun.  I haven’t painted much myself in my life (especially on this scale!) and found that sense of accomplishment as we looked at our finished creative efforts.  It was neat to see both teachers and kids (and then parents) walk past and ooh and ahh at our work.   Our SAS students are amazing.

 

This song may become its new anthem…

 

Set apart for our God above, set apart for the one we love

Set apart for your glory, we are yours, yours

Everything for you alone, everything to make you known

