dinner party

If you were to have dinner with anyone, alive or dead, who would it be and why?

For me my list goes like this:
1. JJ Abrams #becauseLOST, #becauseStarWars #becauseStarTrek #becauseFringe
2. Billy Graham (i have a whole collection of his books and love his consistency with life and the gospel)
3. Christine Caine #becausefire
4. Will I Am (because you know I geek out on him)
5. Count Zinzendorf

Now when I mention the last one to people they scratch their heads. Who?

It is Count Zinzendorf who said : “I have but one passion: It is He, it is He alone. The world is the field and the field is the world; and henceforth that country shall be my home where I can be most used in winning souls for Christ.”

He established one of the first 24/7 prayer movements and is credited for launching modern foreign missions.  They had and incredible move of God at Hernhut, a property which became a refuge for true believers during the 1700s.  (Read more in the comments)

He has always fascinated me and I wonder what stories he would tell about lives changed and people falling in love with Jesus and then doing radical, surrendered adventures.

 

