Your presence is life to our very bones

Now we drink you in, now  you overflow

 

As a mother, wife, housegroup leader, preacher, whatever – child of God – i need to be living in overflow.

Every day are opportunities that God has positioned me for.  I am called to know God and make Him known.

Every day I need Him, I need to walk with Him, I need to hear Him clearly.

Not just for my sake, but for the sake of the world. For the sake of my family.  For the sake of those I am called to lead.

I dont serve with my own gifts and ability soley.  I use them for God’s glory, but I serve with a greater power and a greater strength.

My capacity comes from God, from the Holy Spirit alive in me.

But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us. 2 Corinthians 4:7

So I need to be filled and overflowing.  The overflowing is where the real “magic” happens for lack of a better word.  It is when lives change.  It is when wisdom is said.  It is when grace is felt.  It is when the right thing is said at the right time.  It is when the world changes.

Without God I can feel dry.  My bones can feel tired.  My heart is duller.  My eyes are fixed on my own world.  Life becomes just breathing.

But life is more than breathing and I am made for more.

Today I choose to be filled.  Today I choose to seek more.  Today I love God.

Today I make room for overflow.

 

