living-forward

 

This week again you can find me writing over at The Fearless Experiment.

It is such an honour to lend my heart and words to this incredible platform.  Lindsay is an awesome wife, mother, speaker, writer and all round woman of faith.  She has created The Fearless Experiment to reflect her passion for people, esp women, to step out and live fearlessly in love with God and loving people, daring to stand up and daring to step out into great things with God.

When she asked me to write I felt so privileged and also so freaked.

This is me stepping out.  This is me out of the box and out of the out boat and out of my comfort zone.

But that is the beauty of it.

I get to live it.  I am daring.  I am putting my hand in the hand of God and though afraid, am doing it anyway.

I get to call myself fearless.

 

This week’s Fearless post is about not letting our history define our identity or limit our destiny.   I’d love you to go over and read.

Paul hasn’t swept his history under the mat, ignoring it, but he has settled it with God. He has faced forward into forgiveness which means his history no longer restrains him, so he can overcome and face forward into his destiny.  This one thing He does.  He chooses faith.  He chooses hope.  He chooses the grace of God.  He chooses to be fearless in the forgiveness that God abundantly offers us.

Take grasp of this radical truth: God does not love you because of your performance; He loves you because of your position as His child.  With God, our value has never being in question.

Fearless Ones, we are children of God; we are valuable, and God wants to pour His love out on each one of us in amazing, remarkable, personal ways. We have to believe what God says about us even more than what we think about who we are.

God loves us not for who we are but for who Jesus is in us. There is nothing we can do to earn His love. He loves us simply because we belong to Him.  Stop trying to earn God’s love by what you do and give thanks that He loves you just as you are— not some future, fixed up version of you, but you right now.

 

How are you living fearlessly today?

