CC_Undaunted_Frame

 

 

 

By faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that the things which are seen were not made of things which are visible. Hebrews 11:3

We frame our worlds with the words we speak.  In the beginning God spoke and the world we see around us, the light, the constellations, the air, the grass, the incredible diversity of plants and animal life, the majestic mountains and the depths of the oceans, it was formed by the words that God spoke.

Let there be light, and there was.

God continues to speak and continues to create in our lives.

Our world is still being created by the power of God’s Words.

And as image bearers of God, our words have power to frame our worlds.

Our words speak life or death, hope or hopelessness, light or darkness.

There are consequences for the words we choose and speak.

I want my world to be framed with faith and possibility.  I want my world to be framed with the irresistible love of God.  I want my words to be of worship and grace.

 

What words are you speaking into your world?

 

