10696365_10152673478085170_6660052386539776141_n

Is God real?

Does He heal?

Twice now I’ve hinted at an incredible life changing moment in my life.  Again its still so amazing and I’m in awe of what has happened.   Now that you know my backstory I’ll go into what happened on Saturday and since then.

Over the weekend our church, The River Christian Church (Auckland) held HIS PRESENCE Conference | UNCONTAINABLE.

It was phenomenal.  The worship went off in every session.  Each message was bang on and relevant and God’s NOW words for me and so many others.  It was great to connect with River people and friends from other churches, and of course, make new friends.  Our kids had their own River Kids conference and had an amazing time discovering more about God and His great love for them.

I felt that the message on Friday night by Paul Saunders was just for me.  It was so where I was at – or more importantly, so where I need to be.  It was about no limits and how nothing is impossible with God.  He challenged us to live uncontainable lives, believing that God is the God of no limits and all possibilities and to lift our expectation.

I left that night after the ministry time, where I encountered God in an amazing way, full.  Satisfied.  Challenged.  If nothing else happened on conference I would have been happy.

Then Saturday morning happened.

When Pastor James Anson (Faithpointe Church, Auckland) got up to speak he begun with some words of knowledge for healing.  He had words for people with carpal tunnel syndrome, arthritis, left ankle issues and then…

Severe food allergies.

I was sitting in the front row.

I stood up.

I dont know if it was audible or tangible, but I felt everyone behind me “oooooh, its claire!” with a sense of expectation.  This isnt just my story.  It is a story for our church.  They all know I’m the food allergy guru and how the allergies have altered my life.  They know my backstory and have walked through the journey with me.

I have been prayed for many many many times over the past 10 years for my allergies.  More so in the last 3 years.  I am always very happy to be prayed for because I have always believed that one day I would be  healed and that one day would come, one day.

Until blind Bartimaeus was healed, he was blind.  Until the lame man was healed, he was lame.  Until Lazarus was healed, he was dead.  I was in my until.  Until I was healed, I had food allergies.

As you can see in the photo at the top people gathered around me (and the other people who had stood up) and prayed.  Like I said, I have been prayed for many times for healing.  But this time was different.  This time had the YES of God on it.   The presence of God was very strong and I was beginning to feel incredibly warm and and and… words cant really describe it.  It was amazing.  I knew I was healed.  Beyond shadow of a doubt.

Towards the end of being prayed for I felt strongly that I should test it and act in faith.  Just as those who had the sore ankles and wrists would be asked to do something to see if they were healed, so I too could do something.  I have been asked to eat after being prayed for but have always politely but firmly declined.  But there was something different about this time.  When Pastor James asked people to test it I said to my friends who had prayed “I’m going to eat caramel slice!” I dashed off.

As part of the conference our church puts on a lunch, including baking and I had watched people bring in platters of amazing baking.  Including caramel slice.

I freaked my friends out.  Seriously.   One asked if my epi pen was in my bag, prepared for the worst.  Remember, only 3 weeks ago I reacted to wheat products.

I got the caramel slice and took it back into the church.  And ate it.  Oh how sweet and good it was!

We then all sat down again and waited.  A few minutes later I thumbed up my best friends, all good.  No reaction so far.  No facial tingling.  No hives.  No itch.  Twenty minutes past.  No tummy pain.  No dash to the bathroom.

No reaction.  At all.

Praise Jesus!  All glory to Him!

Since then I have eaten something every day that would have made me react.

Banana cake.

Turkish Delight Chocolate (yeah thats a naughty one!)

and today – bread.  Normal bread.  Gluten full bread.

My life is changed.

Jesus has changed my life.

Jesus has healed me.

I have had my UNTIL moment.

It’s incredible.

A miracle.

Nothing is impossible for God.

10637851_10152235052986533_2007506793_n 10681650_10152235083636533_993829985_n

