“true courage is pursuing your dream

even when everyone else says it is impossible.” Barbie

 

Yes Barbie.

The doll.  The animated movie star.

 

We own quite a collection of the Barbie movies now – my daughter is just about growing out of her, but has being up to now a certified big fan.

And i confess I am too – I love the beautiful dresses and the stories of heroes and heroines and the singing and dancing and the pinkness.  Who would have thought eh.  I’ve always had a soft spot for fairy tales and fantasy genre.

 

One of the things that jumped out at me when watching Barbie and The 3 Musketeer was this quote.

“true courage is pursuing your dream even when everyone else says it is impossible.”

 

In my life my dream is the call of God.

The dream is the dream that God has placed in my spirit to serve and follow Him.

Sometimes it looks impossible, improbable, unlikely.

Who am i?  Just me.  Just me.

BUT God has made me.  HE has called me.  HE empowers me.  And so i press on with courage, the courage and faith thatHe who calls is faithful to complete the good work and that He who calls calls for a reason and a purpose and that is HIS glory.  And so i have hope. Courage.

I turn off the lies i could tell myself that i am not good enough, smart enough, qualified enough, popular enough, funny enough, spiritual enough.

I just follow, eyes fixed upon God.

My courage comes from him.

