last Wednesday, NZ time, the new Jesus Culture album UNSTOPPABLE LOVE was released on itunes. my lovely family had given me itunes $ for my birthday so that i could buy this album. i’m, as you may know, a big Jesus Culture fan. their worship satisfies me musically and spiritiaully, it makes my heart happy and more importantly draws me into the heart of God.

there are a number of our housegroupies who share the same love of worship and so we had a bit of a listening party before we kicked off the official business of the night. i had also decided to play one of their songs during our worship time at the end of the evening. it was a semi random choice based on the half listening from earlier in the day.

the song that had caught my ear was SURRENDER ALL… its majestic, stirring, beautiful, challenging.

