126593439495132366_53pqwz4w_c

 

There are so many ways to read the Word of God. Plans.  Studies.  Commentaries.  Surface.  Depth.  Paper or digital? 

Despite the options and the styles important thing is that your find your own rhythm and that you JUST DO IT.  That you read it, not to check off a tick box or get a gold star, but that you read it to hear the voice and words of God. 

The Bible is God breathed, God written, God inspired.  His words to you are life, breath, hope, peace, guidance, challenge, personal.

 

Recently I finished reading Louie Giglio’s book, I am not but I know I am.

i adore Louie, he is a master wordsmith and his evident love for Jesus so radiates through every word, written or spoken.

In the book, Louie Giglio shares something called the One Word Bible Study method. It is an intriguing way to look at verses in the Bible in which you prayerfully meditate over ONE word of a verse each day (yes, just ONE word for a day) until God reveals His message and power through that ONE word. 

Louie demonstrates by using John 1:14 And the Word became flesh and WOW i loved every perspective and revelation.

 

At our church, The River, last night our speaker Thomas Adams challenged us to take Psalm 34 and read a verse every day. 

Just one verse. 

 

To READ IT, CHEW IT, PRAY IT, DO IT. 

 

I will bless the Lord at all times;
His praise shall continually be in my mouth.
My soul shall make its boast in the Lord;
The humble shall hear of it and be glad.
Oh, magnify the Lord with me,
And let us exalt His name together.
Psalm 34:1-3 #Ps34Challenge

 

I’ll be ONE WORDing my way through my daily verse, ears open to hear God’s personal words to me.

 

Watch over the next few days for other ways to read the Word of God and hear His voice…

