1526205_10152139604783447_1567117854_n

i loved Jon Acuffs  30 Days of Hustle month 5 email today – its been my story. 

Patience and pressing on, building the dream and being faithful with the today. 

My big dream involves preaching and I remember driving home from church one day – 8 months pregnant – and kinda miffed at the situation. I had recently completed a preaching course through my church and all the guys in the class were out itinerant preaching and living the dream… but here I was. 

Pregnant as.  And then i was going to be feeding and mothering. 

Doors were closed because of life was happening to me. Good life nonetheless, but life that seemed be putting the brakes on me living out my dream, or even making progress on living my dream! 

They were going from A – B on the journey, having the adventures. 

As I was driving, feeling miffed, I felt God remind me that He made me a woman. 

I was like, yeah… but then He said it again. 

And it hit me. 

He made me a mother and a woman and a wife and knew the journey I would take. 

I am blessed that i now preach regularly in my church.  I’m so blessed and grateful for the opportunities I have and have had.  I have spoken at 3 women’s conferences and teach in our SAS programme.  We lead the best housegroup in the world of amazing young adults and I’m a Leading and Loving It ConnectLIVE leader.  So blessed.  So grateful.

Have patience.  dreams do come true. 

Keep hustling and preparing. 

Even when pregnant I wrote messages and journalled and blogged.  Prepared.  Patiently. 

God is the dream giver and the dream fulfiller.

