Sometimes we need to use worship to intentionally rewrite our attitude.

We talked about this last week with our Leading & Loving It ConnectLIVE group, how attitude can change the dynamics and destiny of a group, individual or situation.

 

 

Worship reinforces what matters most, reminds us of truths we forget and renews our desire to live what we believe. Rick Warren

 

 

This is a powerful declaration attitude adjustment song by BETHEL MUSIC on the new YOU MAKE ME BRAVE album.

The lyrics are full of faith, hope and peace – despite whatever the storm is around, despite whatever mountains are in our path.  It is in those moments we choose what attitude we will have.  It is in moments like that we agree with faith or flick over to freaking out.  Choose faith.   Let faith determine your attitude and declare IT IS WELL!

 

 

Grander earth has quaked before
Moved by the sound of His voice
Seas that are shaken and stirred
Can be calmed and broken for my regard

Chorus
Through it all, through it all
My eyes are on You
Through it all, through it all
It is well

Through it all, through it all
My eyes are on You
It is well with me

Verse 2
Far be it from me to not believe
Even when my eyes can’t see

And this mountain that’s in front of me
Will be thrown into the midst of the sea

Bridge
So let go my soul and trust in Him
The waves and wind still know His name

It is well with my soul
It is well with my soul
It is well with my soul
It is well with my soul

This song is on repeat on my ipod at the moment as today i begin a fast and flush process (tmi???) for a medical test on friday.  Though I’ve had no further symptoms from my initial pain and problem experience at the start of the  year they have to rule out the scary things.  Somewhere in the back of my mind lurks that statement the doctor made “yes, we’re looking for cancer.”  But I choose faith.  I choose to not let that blanket worst case scenario become something that will consume me.

This is my song for the week because this week will not be pleasant.   But in 3 days it will be passed.  It is well.

what song is speaking to your heart today?

what strategies do you use to change your attitude?

