8439e9078c9caeb02b3c574a4d8e21bf

 

this is an incredible quote…

an incredible reminder

that as a mother

i have a high calling

from God

who saw me before i was born, and called me to be a mother

it’s a calling to represent Jesus and to love my first mission receivers, my kids

i am their first missionary, their first worship leader, their first preacher

it is my gift to teach them to pray and hear God’s voice

to know His shelter in the storm

His light in the dark

my calling is divinely precious

even Jesus needed a mother and a mothers love

mother

i know its hard

lonely

tiring

that there are times when you’re running on empty and needing rescue

in those moments

fix your eyes on your God who has called you

and clothes you with power, for this task, for this purpose, for this day

