This song is one of my new favourite songs. I’ve been listening to the YOU MAKE ME BRAVE album by BETHEL MUSIC all week now… and this song catches in my heart…. again its got that theme of stepping out of the boat, fixing our eyes on Jesus, allowing faith in His greatness and goodness to be our guide and our strength, not disturbed or dominated by the waves. He is able. He is mighty. He is good. His Spirit within me makes me brave to do the things that i cannot and would not naturally do.

I stand before You now
The greatness of Your renown
I’ve heard of the majesty and wonder of You
King of Heaven, in humility, I bow

As Your love, in wave after wave
Crashes over me, crashes over me
For You are for us, You are not against us
Champion of Heaven,
You made a way for all to enter in

I’ve heard You calling my name
I’ve heard the song of love that You sing
So I will let you draw me out beyond the shore
Into Your grace

