When we’re living our lives with intentional gratitude we’re fixing our eyes upon Jesus and agreeing YES He is good and YES He is faithful and YES He is Lord and YES He is the one who loves us!  Gratitude is an expression of faith.

1000 things

Be joyful: Intentionally look around for measures of joy each day. There is joy in simply being alive and in being redeemed by God. Remember, joy is a choice we make, not a feeling we hope to get from our circumstances. It’s good to look for the good, to celebrate it even in small ways. Doing so is a moment of victory.  Lysa TerKeurst

 

 

 

2589.  the meaning of Easter – grace, love, hope, power, change

 

2590.   easter food – chocolate and roasts

 

2591.  besties

 

2592.  sunshine and rain

 

2593.  teacher only days

 

2594.  #liveyourlist – awesome podcast with ryan eller and jarred murr – and they do a shout out to me on episode #30

 

2595.  new people at church

 

2596.  the best housegroup in the world – movie night!

 

2597.  ug boots and cooler days

 

2598.  elevation church – steven furtick – crash the chatterbox – great series we’ve been using in our mumstime

 

2599.  school holidays

 

2600.  gluten free sponge cake – with jam between layers – nom nom – and fantastically, i didnt have to make it myself!

 

2601.  leading and loving it JustONE virtual conferences

 

2602.  overseas mail

 

2603.  youversion

 

2605.  my son’s eyebrows

 

2606.  screwed up heroes and grace

 

2608.  easter camp memories

 

2609.  SAS

 

2610.  new books for SAS – Start by Jon Acuff 

 

2611.  familyish photos

 

2612.  Good Friday @ The River 

 

2613.  finally an appointment!

 

2614.  fresh worship

 

2615.  iron man 3

 

2616.  family road trips and reunions

 

2617.  the lego movie – so much fun.  though i think i’ll have its theme song stuck in my head forever

 

 

 

 

 

“Too often I miss Him, oblivious, blind. I don’t see all the good things that He is giving me, gracing me with, brushing my life with. True, He is everywhere, always. Before I thought of Him as further off, not so close. When I started to see all the things that I love bestowed upon me, I started to see Him as near, present, everywhere, showering me with good things. Seeing the things I love all around me gives me eyes to see that I am loved, that He loves me.” Ann Voskamp

