9834cc59db5b8a3fab7d3b9e408fe9b6

today we had another cross fit session with our SAS students. 

for me that involves a 4x rep of 10 squats, 10 crunches, 5 girl push ups and 400m run. 

depending on our fitness and goals we all have different sets and rep numbers.

a few of the guys bring their ipods for some musical inspiration.

 

which got me thinking… what would be on my workout playlist today?

Happy – Pharrell

I See Fire – Ed Sheeran

Glow – Digital Age

 

but more important than the music in my head is the soundtrack of what i am saying to myself.

 

often we have an internal dialogue which is ripping us off and defeating us… we have an inner voice – our soul, our mind, that can depreciate our assets, rationalize a situation or just plain speaks with unbelief in our own abilities and more importantly the God we serve and that empowers us.

 

Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference.  ~Winston Churchill

 

we need to listen to the truth that God speaks. We need to listen to HIS voice in our head and hearts.

override any untruth (from the enemy or ourselves) with the truth of God.

become master of your own voice – take every wrong thought captive. Don’t just think and believe every thought you have. Not every thought we have is correct. This is why I think it is important to read the Bible – to learn what God says about us.

then we can reprogramme our heart.

 

the voices – when i’m running that 400m stretch tell me i cant.

i keep my eyes fixed on the ground before me, flicking up and down occasionally to see the corners and the end zone.

 

they tell me i’m too old, who am i to keep up and compete with these 20yr olds?  will i embarrass myself?

 

the voices – when i’m running that 400m celebrate that i am RUNNING!  that i am doing push ups!

at the start of the year doing that IN PUBLIC would have being my nightmare.  well and truly miles away from my comfort zone.

i dont think i would have dared to don my workout gear – 3/4 leggings and a tee – feeling exposed and vulnerable.

but today i wore a hot pink tee that screamed confidence.  a new way of thinking.  a new way of living.

 

i made intentional choices to change my ability and to change my life, to get up early and to increase my fitness. 

i hustled – with the help and support of jon acuff’s #30 days of hustle – helping me to identify my what, why, how and other factors to winning with change. 

 

the voices tell me yes i can.  i can do this one more step.

 

“I’ve tucked those negative thoughts in a drawer, and for the most part, though I know the drawer still exists, it never gets opened.” ― K. Martin Beckner

