1526205_10152139604783447_1567117854_n

challenging question by Jon Acuff today in the 30 Days of Hustle.

do you believe in yourself?

sometimes.

sometimes no.

 

sometimes i can appear uber confident on the outside yet on the inside, if you peel back the layers,  i can sometimes still feel like a small, lost girl trying to prove my worth.

i remind myself of the wins that – not prove, not validate – but are evidence of achievement and that reminds me of the gifts and talents i’ve being given by God for His glory.

i remind myself of the continued opportunities again that encourage me that i’m “useful” and making a difference.

there are times when i totally wholeheartedly believe in myself… and times when i’m just not so sure. 

 

my worth feels tied up in what i do.  but at the same time its not.

i can look and see my worth written in the lives of people i love and serve

 

its founded on what Jesus says about me.  He defines me.

beautiful.

beloved.

accepted.

called.

chosen.

and i live my life in response to His love and calling.

He believes in me.  He equips me. 

But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us. 2 Corinthians 4:7

 

i know i need to align what i think about myself with what He says.

to say shut up to those voices in my head that say i’m not good enough.  there is a voice that depreciates what i do and who i am – a voice inside me.

i choose not to listen to that voice because there are other voices encouraging me.

there are signposts i can hold onto as markers for confidence

 

do i believe in myself?  its a work in progress

