98516310568208927_iq2onIDs_c 

 

Time to hit the books!

Yesterday I briefly mentioned the idea of reading a book. Today, let’s talk about it a little more.

One of the most important things I’ve done toward accomplishing my goals is read books. Over and over again, I have been amazed at how critical a simple book can be in helping me crush some goal.

So, when was the last time you read a book about your dream?

When was the last time you went to the library and felt like a billionaire? (I can get any book I want!) When was the last time you dusted off a classic or found a new title to add to your arsenal?

Want to hit your goals?

Find one book. That’s all we’re talking about this month. One book.

jon acuff

 

 

well funnily enough i just got a book out from the library that will add fuel to the fire for this month… START by Jon Acuff.

i’ve read it once and put it down and said EVEYRONE NEEDS TO READ THIS BOOK.

i’ve recommended it many a time.

so i thought it was def worth a read again.

 

our family are reading geeks.  all of us.  yay!

i usually read 2 or 3 books at the same time.

currently i’m reading WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE by Mark Driscoll, and Insurgent by Veronica Roth (novel) and (yes, and) ONE WAY LOVE by Tullian Tchividjian.

i have just finished THE DEFINING DECADE by Meg Jay, another book that i think will go on my wish list.

i have a number of books out from the library on understanding personality types as that is my next project at church.

 

tony is currently reading Keep Your Love on by Danny Silk

and Evangeline is devouring the Judy Moody series.

 

reading fills my heart.

leaders are readers and i want to lead in my life.

