Here in New Zealand we don’t celebrate thanksgiving, but its always good to be intentional about having a lifestyle of thanksgiving and gratitude!

When we’re living our lives with intentional gratitude we’re fixing our eyes upon Jesus and agreeing YES He is good and YES He is faithful and YES He is Lord and YES He is the one who loves us!  Gratitude is an expression of faith.

1000 things

Be joyful: Intentionally look around for measures of joy each day. There is joy in simply being alive and in being redeemed by God. Remember, joy is a choice we make, not a feeling we hope to get from our circumstances. It’s good to look for the good, to celebrate it even in small ways. Doing so is a moment of victory.  Lysa TerKeurst

 

 

 

2549.  The RIver 

 

2550.  The Weekender – young adults retreat – a weekend away with each other and God.  life changing

 

2551.  last day of bible in schools – special christmas assembly – my class danced to SUPERHERO by Hillsong Kids.  it went awesome, better than expected!

 

2552.  strawberries

 

2553.  meaningful conversations

 

2554.  resources

 

2555.  laugh your way to a better marriage – laughing with our mums group about life and marriage and parenting, laughing and going deep and making steps forward into a better way and a better tomorrow

 

2556.  HKC youth

 

2557.  fast mechanics

 

2558.  finding my makeup at the shop!  on sale!

 

2559.  sunshine

 

2560.  down time

 

2561.  seasons preparations

 

2562.  rescuing friends

 

2563.  advent calendar

 

2564.  safe travels (despite the breakdown) to and from the Weekender for everyone

 

2565.  beautiful sunshine at The Weekender despite the weather forecast of rain and thunder!

 

2566.  stepping forward

 

2567.  zoinks

 

2568.  bryan and katie torwalt KINGDOM COME

 

2569.   antibiotics and recovery

 

2570.  Leading and Loving It – continual encouragement and inspiration as we serve God together in our communities and churches

 

2571.  family near and far

 

2572.  friends, esp those who you can call on a bad day

 

2573.  antonio, the most amazing man that God so graciously partnered me with – who makes me laugh, who gives me more grace than i deserve, who gives lovely backrubs, who likes star trek and works hard, who is calm in a crisis and wise with his words, who loves jesus and His ways and is a great dad

 

2574.  caleb and evangeline, my heart, my joy

 

2575.  For he has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins. Colossians 1:13-14

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Too often I miss Him, oblivious, blind. I don’t see all the good things that He is giving me, gracing me with, brushing my life with. True, He is everywhere, always. Before I thought of Him as further off, not so close. When I started to see all the things that I love bestowed upon me, I started to see Him as near, present, everywhere, showering me with good things. Seeing the things I love all around me gives me eyes to see that I am loved, that He loves me.” Ann Voskamp

so there we go.  venturing on in life to 3000 things that i am grateful for… and joining up also to The Grateful Project over at GreatFun4Kids

the grateful project new

