iPod-Nano-6th-Gen-2

as much as i adore books (ON MY BOOKCASE) i also love music. 

i usually have music going all day long.  maybe its a fear of silence yes!

i have just “listening” music – music for the background but i also have intentional worship music that i reserve for times when i am having time with God.  music really speaks to my heart and often i will find in a season that “God gives me a song”.  COME TO ME by Bethel on the LOFT SESSIONS album is such a song for me.  it is a beautiful way that God speaks to me and i cherish music so much because of it.  Often a song will teach my heart truth, will realign my thinking and help me to fix my eyes upon Jesus.  I try and reserve some worship music just for worship times so that i’m not over familiar with it and so that it still stirs my heart instead of just being an ear worm.

 

 

 

on my iphone i have a couple of playlists:

  • housegroup worship – mostly bethel, passion, hillsong, jesus culture songs
  • favs – which is a worship mix that i listen to at night – more wind down worship
  • sleep – Olafur Arnalds, Michael Giacchiono (the Lost composer) and the Bethel WITHOUT WORDS
  • background – a mix of bethel, passion, jesus culture, florence + the machine, hothouse flowers, gungor, stan walker, elevation church, kim walker smith, united pursuit
  • worship – this is a mix of every worship song i have on my ipod (over 500+ songs!) and i sometimes put it on random during a worship time.  i has both fast and slower songs and i love how it mixes sometimes to bring a real freshness in a worship time.

 

i actually listen to spotify more during the day – love spotify!  i have a worship playlist and a christmas playlist (already!) and a kids playlist and one for new songs so i can trial them and then pop them on my worship list.  i love that spotify suggests new artists – have made some great discoveries through it!

 

i also regularly listen to podcasts and esp like listening to tim keller, the river, mark driscoll, christine caine, judah smith, and jud wilhite.  Tullian Tchividjian is new to my list and love his series’ through Coral Ridge Presbyterian Church

check out some of my favourites here – TOTALLY LOVE PODCASTS

 

FAVS:

Closer – FOR THE SAKE OF THE WORLD – Bethel Church

Come to Me – LOFT SESSIONS – Jenn Johnson

You are my Freedom – HOPE IS ERUPTING – Citipointe Live

Oceans – ZION – Hillsong United

Anchor – GLORIOUS RUINS – Hillsong

Pursuit – LIVE IN NEW YORK – Jesus Culture

Yield my Heart – STILL BELIEVE – Kim Walker Smith

Song of Solomon – LIVE IN NEW YORK – Jesus Culture with Martin Smith

Spirit Break Out – STILL BELIEVE – K im Walker Smith

Still Believe – STILL BELIEVE – Kim Walker Smith

Wrap Me in Your Arms – BATTLE CRY – Gungor

Favourite One – ALWAYS ON HIS MIND – MIsty Edwards

I Proclaim – BEGINNING TO LOVE YOU – Will Reagan

How He Loves – HOLD ON – Will Reagan

Break Every Chain – IN THE NIGHT SEASON – Will Reagan and United Pursuit

Set A Fire – ENDLESS YEARS – Will Reagan and United Pursuit

Resting Place – RESTING PLACE – Songs of Aotearoa

It Was Finished – KINGDOM COME – Bryan and Katie Torwalt

Shores – KINGDOM COME – Bryan and Katie Torwalt

 

 

HOUSEGROUP WORSHIP:

This is amazing grace – FOR THE SAKE OF THE WORLD – Bethel

One Thing Remains – THE LOFT SESSIONS – Bethel

Came to the Rescue – UNITED WE STAND – Hillsong United

Anchor – GLORIOUS RUINS – Hillsong

Beautiful Exchange – FOREVER REIGN – Hillsong Chapel

Oceans – ZION – HIllsong United

Set A Fire – ENDLESS YEARS – Will Reagan and United Pursuit

