When we’re living our lives with intentional gratitude we’re fixing our eyes upon Jesus and agreeing YES He is good and YES He is faithful and YES He is Lord and YES He is the one who loves us!  Gratitude is an expression of faith.

1000 things

Be joyful: Intentionally look around for measures of joy each day. There is joy in simply being alive and in being redeemed by God. Remember, joy is a choice we make, not a feeling we hope to get from our circumstances. It’s good to look for the good, to celebrate it even in small ways. Doing so is a moment of victory.  Lysa TerKeurst

 

 

 

2511.  the amazing wonderful grace of God

 

2512.  sitting in the sun with a friend, talking about life and good things

 

2513.  special feelings talks

 

2514.  bonding over mindcraft

 

2515.  new books!

 

2516.  giving away books!

 

2517.  antibiotics

 

2518.  blackcurrant and honey at columbus coffee… mmmm

 

2519.  unexpected quiet time

 

2520.  prophetic words

 

2521.  holiday memories

 

2522.  deep and meaningful conversations

 

2523.  new season of survivor (okay i really do like this programme… my son wants to grow up and build and test the challenge courses…)

 

2524.  Leading and Loving It

 

2525.  Light Party preparations – 10, 000 lollies!

 

2526.  New Zealand Christian Mum 

 

2527.  library books

 

2528.  love with words and actions

 

2529.  side by side, washing dishes… though i mourn the death of our dishwasher its fun getting the kids to learn new skills and work together as a family… good time to stop and talk

 

2530. random amazing conversations with people about Jesus

 

2531.  sending mail overseas

 

2532.  ConnectLIVE – i love talking with these amazing women about God, ministry, life, family…

 

2533.  sweet talking with my hubby

 

 

 

“Too often I miss Him, oblivious, blind. I don’t see all the good things that He is giving me, gracing me with, brushing my life with. True, He is everywhere, always. Before I thought of Him as further off, not so close. When I started to see all the things that I love bestowed upon me, I started to see Him as near, present, everywhere, showering me with good things. Seeing the things I love all around me gives me eyes to see that I am loved, that He loves me.” Ann Voskamp

so there we go.  venturing on in life to 3000 things that i am grateful for… and joining up also to The Grateful Project over at GreatFun4Kids

the grateful project new

