its the last day of the E100… what began as a reading plan with our mums ground developed into a deepening and strengthening of my love for Jesus and all He has done for us and is doing in us and to us and through us.   there are some passages that i got new revelation on and passages that stirred my heart afresh.  so very grateful to Jesus for His great love and power at work.  so grateful for His promises and faithfulness revealed in His Word.

i did E100 on youversion – is fantastic, can get the readings emailed to you or just read online or on a fancy phone… or you can get old school paper versions from your local christian bookshop which have cool punch out holes so give you a kinetic experience in completing a day.  most days have 1-3 chapters to read.

"The E100 is a carefully selected list of short Bible passages–50 from the Old Testament and 50 from the New Testament. The passages are usually one to two chapters in length and can easily be read in 10 minutes or less." E100

eternity

I saw a new heaven and a new earth. The first heaven and the first earth had disappeared, and so had the sea. Then I saw New Jerusalem, that holy city, coming down from God in heaven. It was like a bride dressed in her wedding gown and ready to meet her husband.  I heard a loud voice shout from the throne:

God’s home is now with his people. He will live with them, and they will be his own. Yes, God will make his home among his people.  He will wipe all tears from their eyes, and there will be no more death, suffering, crying, or pain. These things of the past are gone forever.

Then the one sitting on the throne said:

I am making everything new. Write down what I have said. My words are true and can be trusted. Everything is finished! I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I will freely give water from the life-giving fountain to everyone who is thirsty. All who win the victory will be given these blessings. I will be their God, and they will be my people.  Revelation 21:1-7

 

God who created in the beginning, creates again at the end. 

A new beginning.

