cc130819_319_191578l-191579e

most of New Zealand have become captivated with the America’s Cup.  My son has been passionate about it since race #1 – a staunch red sock wearing fan.  Our morning schedule has revolved around race starts and getting to school before the finish line.  I have blow dried his red socks dry when they began racing every day.  The last few races have been INTENSE.  but i’m still a believer and am going to cheer my heart out.   I think this says it best : An open letter to Emirates Team New Zealand, from Team New Zealand  (posted prior to Thursdays race… if the weather allows!)  love this too https://vimeo.com/75383333# WE ARE TEAM NEW ZEALAND

 

2013-women-s-long-design-spaghetti-strap-slim-tank-dress-horizontal-stripe-one-piece-dress-long.jpg_350x350

love long maxi dresses… in summer its my go to look.  Grateful that kmart have them cheap – and my length.  Okay so they’re prob meant to be mid calf to “normal height women” but i wont complain – no shortening required!  i picked up a striped one a while ago but am only wearing it for the first time today #crazyspringweather

 

 

150990_10153293763495089_817696015_n

love this quote by Christine Caine – so has been an anthemic statement for my life in the past few years – i will trust in HIM!  if you havent read UNDAUNTED yet you so should!

 

9d15ee40c22f569873eeaadb6e257f75 83fd8c4ed9f3742649c46dfbcccff4bd

the other day it was the “lostaversay” – flight 815 crashed on the 22nd sept in Lost.  Yes i am still obsessed!

 

 

Listening To: Tides by Bethel

Reading: Leading and Loving It Book by Lori Wilhite and Brandi Wilson

On the Box: Person of Interest

 

and as always.  i love Jesus with all i am and all my heart and all my soul and all my days. For His glory and the building of His kingdom and the rescue of the lost.

so what are you totally loving this week?

… check out what other peeps are loving whatever day of the week it is over at MNM’s BLOG

things im loving

