When we’re living our lives with intentional gratitude we’re fixing our eyes upon Jesus and agreeing YES He is good and YES He is faithful and YES He is Lord and YES He is the one who loves us!  Gratitude is an expression of faith.

1000 things

Be joyful: Intentionally look around for measures of joy each day. There is joy in simply being alive and in being redeemed by God. Remember, joy is a choice we make, not a feeling we hope to get from our circumstances. It’s good to look for the good, to celebrate it even in small ways. Doing so is a moment of victory.  Lysa TerKeurst

 

 

 

2481.  person of interest

 

2482.  a pot belly fire on a freezing cold day

 

2483.  happy early morning phone calls with my sister

 

2484.  bible in schools

 

2485.  what happens when women say yes to God

 

2485.  leading and loving it 

 

2486.  leading and loving it ConnectLIVE – starting Monday 8.30pmEST (my tuesday 12.30pm)

 

2487.  spotify

 

2488.  bumping into a friend two days in a row

 

2489.  random conversations with people about Jesus

 

2490.  the best housegroup in the world

 

2491.  new seasons

 

2492.  friendship reminder bracelets in Room 7 today

 

2493.  HIS PRESENCE CONFERENCE – in just two weeks at church – excited much!

 

2494.  returning travellers

 

2495.  opportunity

 

2496.  a new stripy top

 

2497.  encouragement at just the right time

 

2498.  encouragement from God

 

2499.  applications sent and received!

 

2500.  hearing someone give their testimony and realising, jaw down, that you were part of their journey with God

 

2501.   books that answer life questions and say everything you’ve been thinking – START

 

2502.  And this hope is an anchor for my soul, Our God will stand, Unshakeable

 

2503.  finishing one year of the bible plan and beginning a new one

 

2504.  i love my church

 

2505.  the things my boys (hubby and son) love

 

2506.  hot water bottles

 

2507.  growing pains.  the tv series, not the growth pain itself… just to clarify

 

2508.   the promises of God

 

2509.  answered prayer

 

2510.  leading and loving it ConnectLIVE – have i mentioned that already… lol, i’m so grateful and thankful for our group and cant wait to face to face them on my tuesday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Too often I miss Him, oblivious, blind. I don’t see all the good things that He is giving me, gracing me with, brushing my life with. True, He is everywhere, always. Before I thought of Him as further off, not so close. When I started to see all the things that I love bestowed upon me, I started to see Him as near, present, everywhere, showering me with good things. Seeing the things I love all around me gives me eyes to see that I am loved, that He loves me.” Ann Voskamp

so there we go.  venturing on in life to 3000 things that i am grateful for… and joining up for the first time to The Grateful Project over at GreatFun4Kids

the grateful project new

