When we’re living our lives with intentional gratitude we’re fixing our eyes upon Jesus and agreeing YES He is good and YES He is faithful and YES He is Lord and YES He is the one who loves us!  Gratitude is an expression of faith.

1000 things

Be joyful: Intentionally look around for measures of joy each day. There is joy in simply being alive and in being redeemed by God. Remember, joy is a choice we make, not a feeling we hope to get from our circumstances. It’s good to look for the good, to celebrate it even in small ways. Doing so is a moment of victory.  Lysa TerKeurst

 

 

 

2354.  family bible and prayers, and all the funny theological questions we wrangle with

 

2455.  leadership opportunities for my son at school (so proud of him!)

 

2456.  parent open nights

 

2457.  hot water bottles

 

2458.  spotify (aka new worship!)

 

2459.  my slow cooker – esp on rugby practice days!

 

2460.  fresh encounters with our amazing God

 

2461.  friends

 

2462.  wise leadership

 

2463.  hellers gluten free cheerioes

 

2464.  good books and a great library we can online order from!

 

2465.  brave conversations

 

2466.  raylene

 

2467.  les miserables and the incredible grace of God

 

2468.  time to watch les miserables with a friend during school hours!

 

2469.  bible in schools and great bible in schools teachers

 

2470.  God’s perfect timing

 

2471.  compliments about my hair

 

2472.  my sons passion for learning

 

2473.  unexpected green tea with a friend

 

2474.  falling slowly – i love this song – and love watching my girl and her ballet class practice their end of year performance dance to it

 

2475.  tall bald happy men

 

2476.  oceans by hillsong

 

2477.  approaching school holidays

 

2478.  leading and loving it 

 

2479.  better sleep

 

2480.  person of interest

 

 

 

 

 

“Too often I miss Him, oblivious, blind. I don’t see all the good things that He is giving me, gracing me with, brushing my life with. True, He is everywhere, always. Before I thought of Him as further off, not so close. When I started to see all the things that I love bestowed upon me, I started to see Him as near, present, everywhere, showering me with good things. Seeing the things I love all around me gives me eyes to see that I am loved, that He loves me.” Ann Voskamp

so there we go.  venturing on in life to 3000 things that i am grateful for…

