my brain is quite preoccupied with our women’s conference coming up THIS weekend so its just a brief view of some of the things i totally loved about my birthday over the weekend… i’m busy this week, amongst queens birthday (arggh! the kids aren’t at school) and semi sick kids and man flu and conf stuff, preparing my message and praying and general prep (aka brows, hair etc)

 

BC2l0MeCIAAyxgX p255_1 Jeanswest_L jumper

 

these are a few of the things i got for my birthday this year – loving WITHOUT WORDS by bethel.  i also got some awesome nesting owls from typo which i cant find a picture of anywhere – they’re for baking, and displaying!  and yes, that is a set of jumper cables there.  in the past 2 months i’ve had issues with my battery.  i got a new battery last week and the cables are to match.  hopefully i wont be needing to use them for a long time!  but now i’m equipped!

i also felt very humbled and blessed by all the lovely messages on fb saying happy birthday and the cute cards my son made.  i’ll keep them forever. 

we had an amazing roast pork with veges – my absolute fav!  thanks for everyone that made it a special day!  despite having sick whanau at home we had a restful celebratory day.

 

and as always.  i love Jesus with all i am and all my heart and all my soul and all my days. For His glory and the building of His kingdom and the rescue of the lost.

so what are you totally loving this week?

… check out what other peeps are loving whatever day of the week it is over at MNM’s BLOG

things im loving

